South America well known continent located on Western Hemisphere. It border with Pacific Ocean, North America and Atlantic Ocean and Caribbean Sea. South America includes 13 states: Argentina, Brazil, Bolivia, Columbia, Chile, Ecuador, Guyana, Paraguay, Peru, Suriname, Trinidad and Tobago, Uruguay and Venezuela and non sovereign Falkland Island and French Guiana. South America has an area of 17,850,000 km2. As regards population South America is fifth by population in the world and fourth by area. Also the most of population are situated on eastern and western coasts of the continent while interior of the continent is sparsely populated. The most important and well known geographical sign are Andes Mountains and famous Amazon, Orinoco and Parana rivers. Also well known fact that South America is mainland to the largest world waterfall; the Angel Falls in Venezuela. As regards to natural mineral resources South America has a silver, gold, ore, iron, petroleum and tin. Also South America has a large number of biodiversity on earth and it is home to this unique and rare species such as anaconda, llama, jaguar, piranha and tapir. Portuguese and Spanish are most spoken languages. This continent for last years has become a tourist attraction and it is true because this continent has a significant nature, architecture and historical wonders to offer you.