Uruguay or officially full name Oriental republic of Uruguay. It is located on southeast part of South America. Capital city is Montevideo in which lives 1,8 million people but overall number of population is 3,4 million people. Uruguay has an area of 177,000 km2. Well known the oldest European settlement founded by Portuguese is Colonia Del Sacramento, while Montevideo is founded by Spanish. Uruguay is a constitutional democratic republic with a president which is head of the state and head of the government. Uruguay geography is consisted from small river islands, rolling plains, low hills and fertile lowlands. Climate is relatively fairly and mild with rapid changes in weather. Official language is Spanish but with some modifications due large number of Italian immigrants.

Click on ARGENTINA PHOTOS to see beauty of South America


Colonia del  in the south west of Uruguay overlooking the Rio de la Plata, is the oldest town in the country and capital of the department of Colonia...